A Song Like Me AlbumImage

Now Available: "A Song Like Me" new album by the Bryce Canyon Wranglers

The Bryce Canyon Wranglers pay homage to the world-famous national park for which they are named. The band is helmed by singer/songwriter/Nashville alum Tim Gates of the popular country trio, Due West. Performing nightly through OCT 2019 at Ebenezer’s Barn & Grill, Ruby’s Inn Resort, Bryce Canyon City, UT.

1. Welcome (narration)
2. In The End I’m Just A Song
3. A Song Like Me
4. Lovesick Blues
5. El Paso
6. Good Hearted Woman
7. Women of Country Medley
8. Willie Medley
9. Helluva Place to Lose A Cow
10. Contemporary Country Medley
11. Cash Medley
12. 9 to 5
13. Country Duets Medley
14. Texas Louisiana Medley
15. Modern Country Medley
16. Country Roads
17. Where Are You From

As the house band, playing nightly at the famed Ebenezer’s Barn and Grill dinner show, the ‘Wranglers’ are sure to leave you inspired with a sense of pride and history for Bryce Canyon and Country Music. Their full-length, debut album entitled A Song Like Me features many of the songs that shaped the country music genre from its niche roots to its current mega-commercial status. The recording took place in Nashville, TN, produced by award-winning  songwriter/producer Jason Deere. The record also enlists the help of renowned studio personnel lending their talents to the project, re-creating the hits of yesteryear in a 2019 fashion. Album standouts include remakes of early genre classics such as Hank Williams’ “Lovesick Blues” and Patsy Cline’s “Walking After Midnight.” The journey continues through the 70s and 80s with Willie Nelson’s travel icon “On The Road Again” and Ronnie Milsap’s chart topper “Smokey Mountain Rain” and finally rounds out the unbroken circle with versions of current genre staples by the likes of Florida Georgia Line and Dierks Bentley. Fan favorites include a rendition of southwestern flavored “El Paso” originally recorded by the legendary Marty Robbins and Honky Tonk anthem “Louisiana Saturday Night,” originally recorded by the late Mel McDaniel.

Through the sequential anthology of their first studio effort A Song Like Me and the lyrics of the title track, the Wranglers suggest that the true superstars in country music are not merely the ones who stand on stage performing, but in fact the SONGS that are sung by such. At the core of the project, the band pays homage to the compositions that were born on a piece of paper in Nashville, Tennessee, then in time traveled through the sound waves of a set of speakers straight into the hearts of millions of people across the globe. This unique compilation is a must-have for country music fans of all ages.

Bryce Canyon Wranglers On Stage Bryce Canyon Wranglers Performing Bryce Canyon Wranglers At Ebenezers Barn and Grill